Sign In

Board of Directors


The Adcorp Group has a unitary board, whose primary role is strategic leadership resulting in long-term sustainability and success for the mutual benefit of all stakeholders. This includes the setting, monitoring, and review of all strategic targets and objectives, the approval of all capital expenditure, acquisitions and disposals, oversight of governance, internal controls and risk management.  

Adcorp's board membership comprises of 6 independent non-executives, 5 non-executive directors, and 2 directors. The Group's board and management acknowledge their responsibilities to their stakeholders and are committed to communicating in a transparent and effective manner while engaging with each stakeholder group in line with their needs.  The board meets at least four times a year, with additional meeting when necessary. The strategies of Adcorp are discussed and agreed upon with executive management in an annual strategy session. 

Gloria Serobe (Chairman)

Non–executive Director


Appointment: 11 July 2017

Innocent Dutiro

Executive - Chief Executive Officer

B.Sc. (Hons) Mech. Eng., M.Sc. Mech. Eng., MBA

Appointment: 1 October 2017

Cheryl-Jane ("CJ") Kujenga

Executive Director  Chief Financial Officer


Appointment: 1 July 2017

Sindisiwe Ntombenhle (Sindi") Mabaso-Koyana

Independent Non–executive Director

BCom, CTA, CA (SA)

Appointment: 14 September 2012


Dr. Sydney Mufamadi

Independent Non-Executive Director

MSc, PhD

Appointment: 11 July 2017

Mncane Esau Mthunzi

Independent Non–executive Director

BCom, PMD, AMP (Harvard)

Appointment: 28 February 2010

Michael Wolseley Spicer

Non–executive Director

BA and MA degree in History

Appointment: 21 August 2013

Gugulethu Patricia ("Gugu") Dingaan

Non–executive Director

BCom, CA(SA) and Executive Development Program Certificate

(USB-Ed: Stellenbosch Business School)

Appointment: 18 August 2010

Cecil Maswanganyi

Non–executive Director

B Compt, MBL (UNISA), Post-Graduate Diploma in Taxation, Advanced Diploma in Management Accounting (CIMA) 

Appointment: 1 March 2017

Samuel Sithole

Non-Executive Director

BAcc (Hons), CA (SA), ACA, CA (Z)

Appointment: 5 July 2017

Paul Moeketsi

Non-Executive Director


Appointment: 5 February  2018

​Mr. Herman Singh

Independent Non-Executive Director

BSc. (Mechanical Engineering), GDE (Industrial Engineering) and MBA

Appointment: 6 September  2018

Dr. Phumla Mnganga

Independent Non-Executive Director

MBL, Doctorate

Appointment: 6 September  2018